FG place travel ban on US and 12 other countries over Coronavirus

The Federal Government of Nigeria has placed a travel ban on the United States of America and 12 other countries, to curb the spread of Coronavirus.

This was in a statement by the Minister of Health, Osagie Enahire on Wednesday.

The ban is going to take its effect from the 21st of March 2020 and it will last for four weeks.

Enahire said, “Nigerian government is restricting entry into the country for travellers from the following countries: China, Italy, Iran, South Korea, Spain, Japan, France, Germany, Norway, the United States of America, the United Kingdom, Netherlands and Switzerland.

“The travel ban is to take effect on March 21st, 2020.”